The Municipal Department of Lampeia is a mountainous area of ​​the Municipality of Ancient Olympia with unique natural beauty and important historical references. It consists of three Communities, Lampeia (Divri), Orini and Astra. In the period 1999-2010 it was a municipality of the prefecture of Ilia that was established by the “Kapodistrias” program and the merging of the aforementioned older communities of the area, which later on became the municipal districts of the municipality. With the implementation of the “Kallikratis” program in 2010, the former municipality  was abolished and joined the new Municipality of Ancient Olympia. Headquarters of the Department of Lampeia is the homonymous community (Divri), where the municipal building (former City Hall) is located.