The Municipal Department of Lassiona is a mountainous area of ​​the Municipality of Ancient Olympia with several natural beauties and interesting historical monuments. It consists of six Communities, Androni, Agia Kyriaki, Agia Triada, Kakotari, Kriovrisi and Tsipiana. In the period 1999-2010 it was a municipality of the prefecture of Ilia that was established by the “Kapodistrias” program and the merging of the aforementioned older communities of the area, which later became the municipal districts of the municipality. With the implementation of the “Kallikratis” program in 2010, it was abolished and joined the new municipality of Ancient Olympia. Seat of the Departmenet of Lasiona is the settlement of Panopoulo, a key point that belongs to the Community of Antroni. and also hosts the municipal building (former City Hall).